Changes at the Board of Directors

In the last two months, the SODES Board of Directors has undergone numerous changes, which we feel are important to report here.

SODES would like to begin by thanking the following for their involvement and dedication:

  • Jean-Luc Bédard, Vice President, Operations, and Harbour Master, Montreal Port Authority
  • Laurent Bellavance, Executive Director, Technopole maritime du Québec
  • Éric Boisvert, Vice President, Somavrac
  • Jean-Claude Bouchard, Council Member, Communauté métropolitaine de Québec
  • Raynald Bourrassa, Executive Director, Société de promotion économique de Rimouski (SOPER)
  • Gaston Déry, Vice President Sustainability, Roche Ltd, Consulting Group
  • Gaby Gauthier, Council Member, Ville de Sept-Îles

We would like to welcome our future directors, who will take up their duties at the next Board meeting, on February 13:

  • Sylvain Desbiens, Vice president, Somavrac
  • Guy Dumoulin, Council Member, Communauté métropolitaine de Québec
  • Fulvio Fracassi, Chief Executive Officer, Laurentian Pilotage Authority
  • Marie-Thérèse Houde, Director Business Development, Canadian National (CN)
  • Jean Masse, City councillor, Ville de Sept-Îles
  • Sylvie Vachon, President and Chief Executive Officer, Montreal Port Authority

SODES will issue a call for nominations for its next AGM, scheduled for June 5, 2014. A nomination form will be sent to all members in good standing on April 3.